Cities ▾

Towns ▾

Villages ▾

Choose your city, town or village, from the menu above, or by clicking on the interactive map to the right, to recieve information on your area including a list of your elected officials.
Oswego County's: Guide To Government | City of Oswego

Town of Amboy

Year its Government formed: 1830

Population : 1,263

Registered Voters: 752

2012 Turnout: 437

Town Supervisor

Kathleen Wilkinson

Town Council Members

Bruce Stone

Mark McNabb

Lawrence Rayder

Richard Bryant

Town Clerk

Mary Ann Clark

Town Highway Superintendent

John M. Perkins III

Town Court Justice

Elizabeth Dunham

Other Town Officials

Warren Wheeler – Town Assessor

Nancy Heintz – Town Tax Collector

Robert E. Dalton – Town Constable

Karen Ashley – Town Animal Control Officer

Historical Society Officers – Town Historians

John Illingworth – Town Building Inspector and Code Enforcement Officer

Donald Lescenski - Planning Board Chairman

Other Elected Officials

Gregory S. Oakes– Oswego County District Attorney
Michael Backus - Oswego County Clerk
Fred Beardsley – Oswego County Treasurer
Reuel Todd – Oswego County Sheriff
James W. McCarthy– Supreme Court Judge
Norman Seiter –Supreme Court Judge
Walter Hafner – County Court Judge
Donald Todd – County Court Judge
Spencer Luddington – Surrogate Court
Kimberly Seager – Family Court Judge
Eric Schneiderman – NYS Attorney General
Thomas DiNapoli – NYS Comptroller

County Legislator:

David Holst – District 4

District 4 Map

State Assembly

State Assembly District - 120th

State Assemblyman - Will Barclay District Map

State Senate

State Senate District - 48th

State Senator - Patty Ritchie District Map


Congressional District - 22nd

Member of Congress - Claudia Tenney

United States Senate

United States Senate - Seat 1

Kirsten Gillibrand

United States Senate - Seat 2

Charles Schumer