New York State

Government Formed in 1777
Population: 19,465,197
Registered Voters: 13,299,567
2012 Turnout: 7,128,852
2016 Turnout: 7,658,550
Attorney General
Barbara Underwood
State Comptroller
Thomas DiNapoli
Majority Leader
Joseph D. Morelle
Minority Leader
Brian Kolb
Members Currently Representing Oswego County

District 120
Will Barclay
District 130
Bob Oakes

State Senate

Senate Majority Leader
John Flanagan
Senate Minority Leader
Andrea Stewart Cousins
State Senator Representing all of Oswego County

48th District
Patty Richie

Other New York State Officials

Agriculture and Markets Commissioner
Richard Ball

Acting Children and Family Services Commissioner
Sheila J. Poole

Acting Civil Service Commissioner
Lola W. Brabham

Acting Corrections Commissioner
Anthony J. Anucci

Emprie State Development, President and CEO
Howard Zemsky
Education Commissioner
Mary Ellen Elia

Enviromental Conservation Commissioner
Basil Seggos

Financial Services Superintendent
Mario T. Vullo

Health Commissioner
Howard Zucker

Acting Labor Commissioner
Roberta Reardon
Mental Health Commissioner
Anne Marie T. Sullivan

Deputy Motor Vehicles Commissioner
Theresa Egan

Public Service Commission, Chairperson of the Commission
John B. Rhodes

State Department, Secretary of State
Rossana Rosado

Taxation and Finance Commissioner

Acting Transportation Commissioner
Paul Karas