Cities ▾

Towns ▾

Villages ▾

Choose your city, town or village, from the menu above, or by clicking on the interactive map to the right, to recieve information on your area including a list of your elected officials.
Oswego County's: Guide To Government | City of Oswego

Town of Mexico

See also the Village of Mexico

Year its Government Formed: 1792

Population: 5,197

Registered Voters: 3,245

2012 Turnout: 2,090

Town Supervisor

David Anderson

Town Council Members

Eric Behling

Judy Greenway

Larry Barber

Russell Partrick

Town Clerk

Elizabeth Dishaw

Town Highway Superintendent

Russell L. Marsden

Town Justices

James Gracey

Jon Moretti

Other Town Officials

Michael Maxwell - Town Assessor
Elizabeth Dishaw - Town Tax Collector
Jack Spriggs - Town Animal Control
Judith Greenway - Town Historian
Ronald Marsden - Building Inspector and Code Enforcement Officer
Roger Sprague - Town Planning Board Chairperson

Other Elected Officials

Gregory S. Oakes – Oswego County District Attorney
Michael Backus - Oswego County Clerk
Fred Beardsley – Oswego County Treasurer
Reuel Todd – Oswego County Sheriff
James W. McCarthy– Supreme Court Judge
Norman Seiter –Supreme Court Judge
Walter Hafner – County Court Judge
Donald Todd – County Court Judge
Spencer Luddington – Surrogate Court
Kimberly Seager – Family Court Judge
Eric Schneiderman – NYS Attorney General
Thomas DiNapoli – NYS Comptroller

County Legislators:

David Holtz - District 4

District 4 Map

John Proud – District 7

District 7 Map

State Assembly

State Assembly District - 120th

State Assemblyman - Will Barclay District Map

State Senate

State Senate District - 48th

State Senator Patty Ritchie District Map


Congressional District - 22nd

Member of Congress - Claudia Tenney District Map

United States Senate

United States Senate - Seat 1

Kirsten Gillibrand

United States Senate - Seat 2

Charles Schumer