Cities ▾

Towns ▾

Villages ▾

Choose your city, town or village, from the menu above, or by clicking on the interactive map to the right, to recieve information on your area including a list of your elected officials.
Oswego County's: Guide To Government | City of Oswego

Town of Volney

Year its Government formed: 1806

Population : 5,926

Registered voters: 3,640

2012 Turnout: 2,312

Town Supervisor

Dennis Lockwood

Town Council Members

Edward Wavle

Greg Hartranft

Garry Stanard

Kelvin Kio

Town Clerk

Barbara A. MacEwen

Town Highway Superintendent

Roger Dunsmoor

Town Court Justices

James Aluzzi
Patricia Kerfien

Other Town Officials

David C. Gray – Town Assessor

Sandra Austin – Town Tax Collector

Charles Marks – Town Constable

Donald Mason and Pamela Mason – Town Animal Control Officer

Florence McDougall – Town Historian

Robert Dalton – Town Building Inspector and Code Enforcement Officer

Jennifer Parrish - Town Planning Board Chairperson

Other Elected Officials

Gregory S. Oakes– Oswego County District Attorney
Michael Backus - Oswego County Clerk
Fred Beardsley – Oswego County Treasurer
Reuel Todd – Oswego County Sheriff
James W. McCarthy– Supreme Court Judge
Norman Seiter –Supreme Court Judge
Walter Hafner – County Court Judge
Donald Todd – County Court Judge
Spencer Luddington – Surrogate Court
Kimberly Seager – Family Court Judge
Eric Schneiderman – NYS Attorney General
Thomas DiNapoli – NYS Comptroller

County Legislators

Bob Hayes – District 10

District 10 Map

Linda Lockwood – District 11

District 11 Map

Steve Walpole - District 14

District 14 Map

Heather Del Conte - District 18

District 18 Map

State Assembly

State Assembly District - 120th

State Assemblyman - Will Barclay District Map

State Senate

State Senate District - 48th

State Senator Patty Ritchie District Map


Congressional District - 24th

Member of Congress - John Katko District Map

United States Senate

United States Senate - Seat 1

Kirsten Gillibrand

United States Senate - Seat 2

Charles Schumer