Cities ▾

Towns ▾

Villages ▾

Choose your city, town or village, from the menu above, or by clicking on the interactive map to the right, to recieve information on your area including a list of your elected officials.
Oswego County's: Guide To Government | City of Oswego

City of Oswego

Year its Government formed: 1848

Population: 18,142

2012 Registered Voters: 9,733 – Turnout: 6,316
2016 Registered Voters: 9,458– Turnout: 6,153

Mayor - William Barlow

City Council Members

Susan McBreaty - 1st Ward
Linda DeMassi - 2nd Ward
Kevin Hill, Jr. - 3rd Ward
Robert Wilmott - 4th Ward
John B. Gosek - 5th Ward
Ronald Tesoriero, Jr. - 6th Ward
Robert Corradino - 7th Ward Council District Maps

Other City Officials

James M. Metcalf - City Court Judge
Susan Gentile Deary - Assessor
Kevin Caraccioli - City Attorney
Deborah P. Coad - City Chamberlain
Mark Tesoriero - City Clerk
Susan Deary - City Code Enforcement Officer
Caroline Anderson - City Animal Control Officer
Randall B. Griffin - City Fire Chief
Tory L. DeCaire - City Police Chief
Mark Slosek - City Historian
Thomas J. Kells - Public Works Commissioner
Christina Chamberlain - Planning Board Chairperson

County Legislators:
Nathan Emmons – District 15
District 15 Map
Thomas Drumm – District 16
District 16 Map
Shane Broadwell – District 17
District 17 Map
Heather Del Conte – District 18
District 18 Map
Marie Schadt – District 19
District 19 Map

State Assembly

State Assembly District - 120th
State Assemblyman - Will Barclay District Map

State Senate

State Senate District - 48th
State Senator Patty Ritchie District Map


Congressional District - 24th
Member of Congress - John Katko District Map

United States Senate

United States Senate - Seat 1
Kirsten Gillibrand

United States Senate - Seat 2
Charles Schumer