Cities ▾

Towns ▾

Villages ▾

Choose your city, town or village, from the menu above, or by clicking on the interactive map to the right, to recieve information on your area including a list of your elected officials.
Oswego County's: Guide To Government | City of Oswego

Town of Hannibal

See also Village of Hannibal

Year its Government formed: 1806

Population : 4,854

2012 Registered Voters: 2,658 – Turnout: 1,617
2016 Registered Voters: 2,575 – Turnout: 1,631

For contact information for these officials please click on this link & begin on page 22.

Town Supervisor

Floyd Calkins

Town Council Members

Brenda Wilson

Charles Reed

Richard F. Shoults

Virginia Wilbur

Town Clerk

Denise Hafner

Highway Superintendent

Jake Malcott

Town Court Justices

Jack Beckwith, Jr.
Eugene Hafner

Other Town Officials

Susan Gentile – Town Assessor

Denise Hafner – Town Tax Collector

Theresa Penfield – Town Animal Control Officer

Dawn Combes – Town Historian

David Hanford and Robert Dalton – Town Building Inspector and Code Enforcement Officer

Michael LaFurney – Planning Board Chairperson

County Legislators:

Terry Wilbur – District 21

District 21 Map

Morris Sorbello - District 23

District 23 Map

State Assembly

State Assembly District - 130th

State Assemblyman - Brian Manktelow District Map

State Senate

State Senate District - 48th

State Senator Patty Ritchie District Map


Congressional District - 24th

Member of Congress - John Katko District Map

United States Senate

United States Senate - Seat 1

Kirsten Gillibrand

United States Senate - Seat 2

Charles Schumer